The Challengers Choker Cup

7 May – 9 July 2020 

Watch liveSchedule

Schedule

Round 1

8 players
4 Knock-out Matches
Best of 5 Clashes

Matches on 21:00 (BST)

May 
28th

May 
21th

May 
7th

May 
14th

Round 2

4 players
2 Knock-out Matches
Best of 5 Clashes

June 
4th

June 
11th

Matches on 21:00 (BST)

Challengers’ final

2 players
1 Knock-out Matches
Best of 7 Clashes

Match on 21:00 (BST)

June 
18th

Challengers Choker
Cup Final

2 players
1 Knock-out Matches
Best of 7 Clashes

Match on 21:00 (BST)

July 9
(rescheduled)

Watch live

More videos

About Choker

Choker™ takes two of the world’s greatest games, chess and poker, and fuses them into an exciting new “Mixed Mind Sport” that tests the full range of gaming skillsets. For the poker phase, you need cunning, bluff and cool calculation. In the chess phase, you need precision, strategy and speed of thought.  To become a champion, you need it all.


The Challengers Choker Cup is a livestream event featuring 8 top chess and poker players competing over 7 weeks in a straight knockout tournament for the opportunity to lift the first ever Choker Cup.  Players include high stakes poker player, Bill Perkins and 5 times US Chess Champion, Hikaru Nakamura. Who will reign supreme?

The Challengers

Learn

Read

Watch

Shop

New York
4PM EDT

London
9PM BST

Moscow
11PM MSK

Berlin
10PM CEST

New Delhi
4AM AST